Innovative, robust devices for
Agriculture, forestry and timber industry

Innovative, robust equipment for agriculture, forestry and timber industry

EDER – Maschinenbau. Quality since 1970.

EDER - Forestry equipment

The Wolfenbüttel-based family company EDER – Maschinenbau GmbH is a global supplier of forestry equipment. Our product range consists of portable winches, climbing devices, felling wedges, various attachments to chainsaws as well as a log splitter and a hydraulic unit. In addition to our own products, we also offer services in the field of industrial machining.

Produced in-house – optimised for the work you do.

Portable winches

The lightweight, portable winches are suitable for synthetic ropes of any length. All units can be used to pull, hold and release the loads and are controlled from a safe distance.

EDER - Powerwinch 1200 B

new available in stores since February 2024

In times of electrification, battery-powered devices are playing an increasingly important role in enabling environmentally friendly and emission-free work. We are therefore pleased to be able to equip the Powerwinch 1200 B with a STIHL battery drive based on the MSA 220 T in the future. This drive unit is operated with the STHIL AP 300 S or AP 500 S battery, which means that one battery can be used for a wide range of devices.

Attachments for chainsaws

Our chainsaw attachments are available with chain drive or belt drive for various common chainsaw models. They are also available as complete units. Furthermore, these are also available as complete units.

Powerclimber EPC240-11 freigestellt

Power Climber

Climbing devices are used to support the ascent or descent on a rope. Fields of application are among others rescue of persons, tree care and industrial climbing.

new available in stores since February 2024

In times of electrification, battery-powered devices are playing an increasingly important role in enabling environmentally friendly and emission-free work. We are therefore pleased to be able to equip the EDER - POWER CLIMBER EPC - 240 B with a STIHL battery drive based on the MSA 220 T in the future.. This drive unit is operated with the STHIL AP 300 S or AP 500 S battery, which means that one battery can be used for a wide range of devices.

Log Splitter and Hydraulic Unit

The log splitter is suitable for splitting logs regardless of length and diameter. The hydraulic unit is optimised for use with our hydraulic log splitters. The hydraulic power pack is optimized for use with our hydraulic splitting equipment.

Felling wedges / Jack

Felling wedges and felling jacks are used in timber harvesting and are a safe and effective alternative to heavy wedge work.

News and announcements

15.03.-16.03.2024 FISAT-Technikseminar

This year, we are delighted to be participating in the 15th FISAT technical seminar together with ROPE-SYSTEMS Inh. Thomas Edner at the start in Wernigerode!

NEW: EDER - Press Sytem available now

From 12.04.24 we will be at the FORST Live in Offenburg with Stentrups Holzkunst. You can also find our products at the stands of STIHL Vertriebszentrale AG & Co. KG, at Drayer Fachhandel für Baumpflege und Seiltechnik and at Grube Deutschland! We look forward to seeing you, so don't be shy and come and have a chat at our stand on the north open-air site (stand number: N219).

23.04.-25.04.24 Baumpflegetage

We're on tour again! From 23.04 to 25.04.23 you will find us at the German Tree Care Days in Augsburg. Also at the start are STIHL Vertriebszentrale AG & Co. KG and Kletterspezialisten GmbH & Co. KG. You can also find our products at the stands of Grube DE, Sahalift GmbH and Drayer Fachhandel.

09.05.-12.05.24 - Scholzkopf Festival 2024

The EDER team is an exhibitor and sponsor at the WORLD RECORD TEST of
Holzkunst Scholz in Brottewitz / Mühlberg with us. We are looking forward to your visit!

18.05.-20.05.24 - 21. Blockhausencup

This year we will once again be at the start for you at the Blockhausen Cup. Come and visit us! We are looking forward to your visit!

19.06.-22.06.24 - 18. kwf - tagung

We are delighted to be attending the 18th KWF conference in Schwarzenborn / Hesse this year. Also at the start are STIHL Vertriebszentrale AG & Co. KG and Kletterspezialisten GmbH & Co. KG. You will find us at stand W2-545.

Milling and turning

We manufacture the components for our forestry equipment with a high level of vertical integration at our site in Wolfenbüttel.

We also produce small to medium-sized orders for our industrial customers. We specialise in the machining of cast aluminium and in general turning, milling and drilling work on a wide range of materials.

Innovative, robuste Geräte für
Land-, Forst- und Holzwirtschaft

Innovative, robuste Geräte für Land-, Forst- und Holzwirtschaft

EDER – Maschinenbau. Qualität seit 1970.

EDER - Forstgeräte

Das Wolfenbütteler Familienunternehmen EDER – Maschinenbau GmbH ist ein globaler Anbieter von Forstgeräten. Die Produktpalette besteht aus tragbaren Winden, Klettergeräten, Fällkeilen, diversen Anbaugeräten an Kettensägen sowie dem Spaltgerät und Hydraulikaggregat. Neben diesen Eigenprodukten bieten wir auch Dienstleistungen im Bereich Zerspanung für die Industrie an.

Von uns produziert – für Ihre Arbeit optimiert.

Tragbare Seilwinden

Die leichten, tragbaren Seilwinden sind für beliebig lange Kunststoffseile geeignet. Alle Geräte haben die Funktionen Ziehen, Halten und Lösen der Last und sie werden aus sicherer Entfernung zu den Geräten gesteuert.

EDER - Powerwinch 1200 B

NEU seit Februar 2024 im Handel erhältlich

In Zeiten der Elektrifizierung spielen akkubetriebene Geräte eine immer größere Rolle, um ein umweltfreundliches und abgasfreies Arbeiten zu ermöglichen. Daher freuen wir uns, die Powerwinch 1200 B zukünftig mit einem STIHL Akku-Antrieb basierend auf der MSA 220 T ausrüsten zu dürfen. Diese Antriebseinheit wird mit dem STHIL Akku AP 300 S oder AP 500 S betrieben, womit ein Akku für eine Vielzahl an Geräten eingesetzt werden kann.

Anbaugeräte für Motorsägen

Unsere Motorsägenanbaugeräte gibt es als Kettenantrieb oder als Riemenantrieb für diverse gängige Kettensägenmodelle. Weiterhin gibt es diese auch als Komplettgerät.

Powerclimber EPC240-11 freigestellt

Klettergeräte

Die Klettergeräte dienen zur Unterstützung beim Auf- bzw. Abstieg am Seil. Einsatzgebiete sind unteranderem Personenrettung, Baumpflege und Industrieklettern.

NEU seit Februar 2024 im Handel erhältlich

In Zeiten der Elektrifizierung spielen akkubetriebene Geräte eine immer größere Rolle, um ein umweltfreundliches und abgasfreies Arbeiten zu ermöglichen. Daher freuen wir uns, den EDER - POWER CLIMBER EPC - 240 B zukünftig mit einem STIHL Akku-Antrieb basierend auf der MSA 220 T ausrüsten zu dürfen. Diese Antriebseinheit wird mit dem STHIL Akku AP 300 S oder AP 500 S betrieben, womit ein Akku für eine Vielzahl an Geräten eingesetzt werden kann.

Spaltgerät und Hydraulikaggregat

Das Spaltgerät eignet sich zum Spalten von Baumstämmen unabhängig von Länge und Durchmesser. Das Hydraulikaggregat ist für den Einsatz mit unseren hydraulischen Spaltgeräten optimiert.

Fällkeile / Fällheber

Die Fällkeile und die Fällheber werden in der Holzernte eingesetzt und sind eine sichere und effektive Alternative zur schweren Keilarbeit.

Messeankündigungen

15.03.-16.03.2024 FISAT-Technikseminar

Wir freuen uns, dieses Jahr beim 15. FISAT-Technikseminar gemeinsam mit ROPE-SYSTEMS Inh. Thomas Edner und SAS Celle in Wernigerode am Start sein zu dürfen!

12.04.-14.04.2024 Forst live

Ab dem 12.04.24 sind wir auf der FORST Live in Offenburg mit am Start Stentrups Holzkunst. Unsere Produkte findet Ihr auch an den Ständen von STIHL Vertriebszentrale AG & Co. KG, bei Drayer Fachhandel für Baumpflege und Seiltechnik und bei Grube Deutschland! Wir freuen uns auf Euch, also seid nicht schüchtern und kommt auf 'nen Schnack an unserem Stand auf dem Freigelände Nord (Standnummer: N219) vorbei.

23.04.-25.04.24 - Baumpflegetage

Wir sind wieder on tour! Vom 23.04 bis zum 25.04.23 findet Ihr uns auf den Deutsche Baumpflegetage in Augsburg. Mit am Start sind die Firma STIHL Vertriebszentrale AG & Co. KG und Kletterspezialisten GmbH & Co. KG. Weiterhin könnt Ihr unsere Produkte auch an den Ständen von Grube DE, Sahalift GmbH und Drayer Fachhandel finden.

09.05.-12.05.24 - Scholzkopf festival 2024

Das EDER - Team ist als Aussteller beim WELTREKORDVERSUCH von
Holzkunst Scholz in Brottewitz / Mühlberg mit dabei. Wir freuen uns auf Euren Besuch!

18.05.-20.05.24 - 21. Blockenhausencup

Auch dieses Jahr sind wir wieder für Euch beim Blockhausencup am Start. Kommt vorbei! Wir freuen uns auf Euren Besuch!

19.06.-22.06.24 - 18. kwf - tagung

Wir freuen uns, dieses Jahr bei der 18. KWF - Tagung in Schwarzenborn / Hessen dabei zu sein. Mit am Start sind die Firma STIHL Vertriebszentrale AG & Co. KG und die Kletterspezialisten GmbH & Co. KG. Ihr findet uns am Stand W2-545.

30.07.-21.07.24 - Demo forest

Zum ersten Mal sind wir mit Condor Safety bvba & Stihl Beneluxstaaten bei der Demo Forest in Libramont (Belgien) zu Besuch. Wir freuen uns auf Euren Besuch!

Fräs- und Dreharbeiten

Wir fertigen die Komponenten für unsere Forstgeräte mit einer hohen Fertigungstiefe an unserem Standort in Wolfenbüttel.

Des Weiteren führen wir für unsere Industriekunden Aufträge von Klein- bis zur Mittelserie aus. Besondere Schwerpunkte liegen hier in der Bearbeitung von Aluminiumguss sowie bei allgemeinen Dreh-, Fräs- und Bohrarbeiten an verschiedensten Materialien.